Archeological Society of Maryland, Inc.

ASM logo
About ASM Activities
ASM Publications Awards
Membership Information Chapters
ASM Contacts WWW Links
Hot News CAT Program
Field Session Survey Program
Archeology Month
Special Features
On-Line Store
ASM Library
ASM Home

The Archeological Society of Maryland, Inc. periodically presents a Teacher of the Year Award in memory of Mrs. Patricia Seitz, a former teacher in the Baltimore County Public Schools. The award is to be presented to the teacher who has achieved excellence in instruction by developing and/or incorporating archeological content, projects, and/or activities into his or her classroom curriculum. Nominations are open to all public, parochial, and independent school teachers, grades K through 12, in the state of Maryland.




ASM's Teacher of the Year for 2010 was Ellen Georgi

Previous Teachers of the Year:

2009: Bob Hines

2003: Lee Preston

2002: Wesley Cooper

2001: Dorothy Harris

2000: George Wright

1999: Dr. George Brauer

* - The Patricia Seitz Teacher of the Year Award was not awarded from 2004 - 2008.